Posted on: January 17, 2013 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0
The Canadian DJ/production duo Zeds Dead, made up of members DC and Hooks will release their
Hot Sauce EP via Diplo‘s Mad Decent label on January 29. The follow-up to last year’s Mad Decent EP, Victor, features 5 instrumental tracks that find the duo exploring more sonic territory with their music, further proving that they are one of the most versatile electronic groups around. Since their 2010 debut, Rudeboy, The group has been been selling out venues all over the world, including last year’s Mad Decent Block Parties in LA and Toronto, and have forged ahead with every release, mastering many types of electronic music. From the opener, “Demons”, a nightmare inducing track with heavy, pulsating synths as well as keys and strings plucked straight from classic horror films to “Mr. Sub”, which displays a more minimalist approach from the duo with a bouncing bass and touches of space-disco synths and “Rave” a breakbeat monster that hits so fast they put in an audible breaths to remind listeners to take one themselves. Also, coming will be a video from acclaimed “Black Swan” choreographer Benjamin Millepied. This no hold barred approach to electronic music has posed Zeds Dead as one to keep an eye on in the year ahead.






1. Demons

2. Mr. Sub

3. Rave

4. Playa

5. Trouble

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Visit Us
Follow Me

Leave a Comment