Posted on: November 26, 2013 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0

Electro sensations, WHAT MODEL CITIZENS, have just premiered the new single, “Felony Heights,” via The Vinyl District earlier this week. The brainchild of Alex Musto, What Model Citizens has just released the album, Ohn E Amas, to the awaiting ears of fans and critics alike. The electro laced “Felony Heights,” is a vibrant taste of what the record has to offer.

What Model Citizens  was created towards the end of 2009 as a means of exploring noise and feedback-heavy music grounded by a foundation in synth-rock. The band’s music is perhaps best described as a fusion of the noisy jagged guitar of The Gang Of Four with electroclash melodies of The Faint.

2010 saw the release of What Model Citizens debut, semi self-titled, album OH What Model Citizens We Be, followed shortly by 2011’s You’ve Been Set Up. Both albums defined Musto’s sound as grinding juxtapositions of tender synthesizer tones and heavily distorted guitar that beg ears to dissect the layers of sound while daring hips not to shake to the beat. Gritty and driving, OH What Model Citizens We Be and You’ve Been Set Up introduced Musto’s reverb-laden guitar heavy electronic sound with a driving tenacity.

Described as a mad-man with a music box wielding and electric anarchist sound, Ohn E Ama scaptures captures Musto’s energetic fury in What Model Citizens’ third album. Sharp synth punctuations, frenzied beats, and an overbearing sense of paranoia permeate throughout What Model Citizens’ exciting new record. Wild and exhilarating, Ohn E Amas distills Musto’s unique electronic sound to a danceable storm and firmly places What Model Citizens in New York’s post-punk electroclash traditions.

For more information on What Model Citizens, please contact City Bird Publicity:
Melissa Nastasi: [email protected]


01 Coming For Me
02 Carry Me With You
03 What Do You Know?
04 Inelegant Feelings*
05 Felony Heights
06 Acts of Sound
07 In Bits of Precious Time
08 We’ll Run**
09 Tin Man***
10 Too Late
11 Lyndon Baines Johnson Orders Pants and Thus Creates The Universe


12/6- Matchless – Brooklyn, NY



Leave a Comment