Posted on: March 25, 2014 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0

Bikini Kill Records is excited to announce our first digital reissue, The First Two Records. The album will be released on April 29, 2014.  As the name implies this release will compile both of Bikini Kill’s iconic first releases: the Bikini Kill EP as well as the newly expanded, about to be released Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah LP. The album was mastered by TJ Lipple.

Pre-order your copy now via iTunes or BandCamp.

Track listing: 
Double Dare Ya
Suck My Left One
Feels Blind
Thurston Hearts The Who
White Boy
This Is Not A Test
Don’t Need You
Jigsaw Youth
Resist Psychic Death
Rebel Girl
Outta Me
George Bush Is A Pig
I Busted In Your Chevy Window
Get Out
Fuck Twin Peaks
Girl Soldier
Not Right Now

BK Records will also be releasing a CD version of The First Two Records later this summer. The expanded Yeah Yeah Yeah Yeah LP will be released April 15th. Stay tuned for these reissues and much more!

Please let me know if you’d like to review either upcoming release. The band is doing some interviews as well.

Leave a Comment