Posted on: May 27, 2014 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0
Last week Frank Turner’s band, Mongol Horde, announced their self-titled debut album which was released yesterday via Xtra Mile Recordings. New tracks ‘Make Way‘ and ‘Blistering Blue Barnacles‘ are now available to stream.

The London-based trio, who take their name from the Van Pelt song ‘We Are The Heathens’ and take influence from the likes of Refused, Napalm Death, Converge and Hot Snakes, have now announced a string of UK tour dates:
JUNE (with support from Oxygen Thief & Palehorse)

19 Birmingham The Institute – Library
20 Newcastle Academy 2
21 Leeds Cockpit
22 Bristol Fleece
23 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
25 London Garage
27 Nottingham  Rock City Basement
28 Manchester Academy 3
29 Glasgow King Tuts

22-24 Reading/Leeds Festival

Album artwork here:

The album features the tracks ‘Casual Threats From Weekend Hardmen’, ‘How The Communists Ruined Christmas’ and current track ‘Blistering Blue Barnacles’. It is available on CD, download and limited edition white vinyl.

You can purchase it at the following retail outlets:

Leave a Comment