Posted on: July 9, 2014 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0

AMPLIFIER are extremely pleased to announce that you will be able to enter the world of new album MYSTORIA in September. The band recently completed work on their fifth studio album in Monnow Valley Studio and have made available their first transmission from the recording here:  



The band had this to say about ‘Mystoria’:


“We’ve gone back to the old school on this album

– Maximum Rock –

4 months rehearsing – 4 days recording

No overdubs. Just live. Just rock.

A summer record that will make you feel good walking down the street in the sunshine.


Obviously we’re assuming that the sun will be shining….”



The album artwork can be viewed above and the track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Magic Carpet

2. Black Rainbow

3. Named After Rocky

4. Cat’s Cradle

5. Bride

6. Open Up

7. OMG

8. The Meaning Of If

9. Crystal Mountain

10. Crystal Anthem

With a career that spans almost 1000 gigs of every conceivable size over 14 years and 8 releases, including the behemoth double album The Octopus, which has come to be regarded as a modern classic, Amplifier have by this point progressed past being simply a band and have become a zen-like state of being.

Continents come and go. 
Amplifier will still exist.  
Amplifier will still melt your face. 

Visit Amplifier online:

Leave a Comment