Posted on: August 13, 2014 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0
The History Of Apple Pie are set to release their second album ‘Feel Something’ on September 30 via Marshall Teller Records. Recently the group shared the first taste of the upcoming release with the psych-pop track “Tame.” Today they share the VHS-styled video for the track. Jerome from the band made the video, working with the aesthetic of the “Tame” single artwork and album artwork, bending and warping colours, getting an oil slick and static noise coming from what looks like an old TV screen. Watch the video on YouTube.


‘Feel Something’ follows up last year’s critically acclaimed ‘Out Of View’, and features ten brand new tracks. The album was recorded over the last few months at Sublime Studios in London, and like it’s predecessor was produced and engineered by the band’s guitarist Jerome Watson with additional engineering by Joshua Third of The Horrors
and Charles Reeves.

Formed three years ago, The History Of Apple Pie line up is centered around the songwriting partnership of Stephanie Min (Vocals) and Jerome Watson (Guitar) together with James Thomas (Drums), Aslam Ghauri (Guitar) and new recruit to the band Joanna Curwood (bass).

The band, who played last year’s CMJ Festival in New York, are set to announce UK and European Tours to coincide with the album release, in the very near future.

The History of Apple Pie 

‘Feel Something’

(Marshall Teller Records)

Street Date: September 30, 2014

Pre-order on iTunes and CD/LP

1. Come Undone

2. Tame

3. Keep Wondering

4. Special Girl

5. Jamais Vu

6. Puzzles

7. Dont You Wanna Be

8. Ordinary Boy

9. Snowball

10. Just Like This


Leave a Comment