Posted on: May 20, 2015 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0
Migos have moved the release date to their debut LP YRN Tha Album to July 31st out on Quality Control Music. The album will feature production by DJ Mustard, Zaytoven, Honorable C Note, TM88 of 808Mafia, Murda (“Emmitt Smith”), De-Ko (“Hit Em,” “One Time”), and Cheeze Beatz (“Handsome & Wealthy”), plus an all-star list of collaborations. The group also shared the new video to their track “Migos Origin” from the album, a high-energy song that recounts Migos’ thrilling rise to fame and the creation of their signature flow.

The group’s debut clothing line ‘Yung Rich Nation‘ is still on track to drop on June 16th. The line is inspired by the 90s hip hop era when Versace and Iceberg dominated the culture. The Spring collection will include various styles of graphic T-shirts and cut & sew designs. The later Fall and Winter collections will expand to denim jeans, outerwear, fleece hoodies, crew necks, long sleeve tees and will be in stores on July 15th. The full line will be available at Tilly’s, CityGear, DTLR and Sneaker Villa. For more information, visit

Migos have also been nominated “Best New Group” for the BET Hip Hop Awards alongside A$AP Mob, Rich Gang, Young Money and others. The trio performed their high voltage “Fight Night” and also received nominations at last year’s BET Awards. This year’s show will take place on June 28th in Los Angeles, CA.




Leave a Comment