Posted on: April 1, 2014 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0
Featuring 10 brand new tracks recorded at Killer Studio (Norway) in 2012 and 2013, Napalm Nights marks Nocturnal Breed’s triumphant return after a seven year silence. The band, which possesses present and past members of Satyricon, Aeternus and Gehenna, welcomes back original guitarist I. Maztor to the mix, once again producing a punch of epic old school thrash metal with a seething rock and roll undercurrent. In addition to a special guest appearance by Darkthrone’s Nocturno Culto on vocals, former guitarist, A.E. Rattlehead, returns for a guest appearance of his own.

Nocturnal Breed has released its fifth studio album, Napalm Nights, today in North America on Agonia Records. Napalm Nights can be purchased digitally on iTunes at: and at: or physically in multiple formats: digipack CD, limited double black vinyl in gatefold sleeves (with insert with lyrics and A2 poster) and limited double military green vinyl (with insert with lyrics, A2 poster and laser-cut full color patch) at:

This week only, Napalm Nights is streaming in its entirety on Soundcloud at:

1.  The Devil Swept the Ruins

2.  Speedkrieg

3.  Cursed Beyond Recognition

4.  The Bitch of Buchenwald

5.  Napalm Nights

6.  Thrashiac

7.  Dawn Campaign… Flamethrower Ridge

8.  Under the Whip

9.   Dragging the Priests

10.  Krigshisser (D.N.K.)


Formed in Oslo, Norway in 1996 by current vocalist/bassist S. A. Destroyer and Dimmu Borgir’s Shagrath and Silenoz, Nocturnal Breed has continued to produce old-school thrash metal albums throughout the years. The band has toured with the likes of Emperor, Aura Noir, Bal-Sagoth and Aeternus, while also playing Norway’s prestigious Inferno Festival.
Stay tuned for more information on Nocturnal Breed and Napalm Nights.

Nocturnal Breed is…S. A. Destroyer – bass, vocals

Axeman I. Maztor – guitar

Tex Terror – drums, vocals

V. Fineideath – guitar



Nocturnal Breed online…

Leave a Comment