Posted on: January 18, 2010 Posted by: anfnewsacct Comments: 0

Brooklyn, NY atmospheric doomsters A STORM OF LIGHT are proud to announce additional US tour dates, including seven west coast shows with SHRINEBUILDER! The tour will commence on February 18th at Kung Fu Necktie in Philadelphia and make it’s way across the country before coming to a close in their hometown on March 18 at Union Pool.

Commented vocalist/guitarist Josh Graham of the upcoming trek: “We are really looking forward to this US tour; FINALLY getting out and playing some more of the west coast. While A STORM OF LIGHT and SHRINEBUILDER have each played one west coast show to date, the bulk of these shows will be both bands’ first time in many of these cities. It is an honor to share this maiden west coast voyage with these guys, all of whom have been in some of the most groundbreaking bands around. Along the way we are playing shows with many great bands including Harvestman, US Christmas, Via Vengeance, Rumanian Buck, Batillus, Indian, Battlefields and more. ”


2/18/2010 Kung Fu Necktie – Philadelphia, PA

2/19/2010 Gallery 5 – Richmond, VA

2/20/2010 The Hideaway – Johnson City, TN

2/21/2010 King Pin Bowl – Athens, GA

2/22/2010 Club 529 – Atlanta, GA

2/24/2010 Rubber Gloves – Denton, TX

2/25/2010 Emo’s – Austin, TX

2/27/2010 23 West – Tempe, AZ

2/28/2010 Club Congress – Tucson, AZ

3/02/2010 Casbah – San Diego, CA *

3/03/2010 Echo – Los Angeles, CA *

3/04/2010 Echo – Los Angeles, CA *

3/05/2010 Voodoo Lounge – San Jose, CA* + HARVESTMAN

3/06/2010 Oakland Metro – Oakland, CA * + HARVESTMAN

3/07/2010 The Independent – San Francisco,CA * + HARVESTMAN

3/09/2010 Neumos – Seattle, WA *

3/10/2010 Rotture – Portland, OR

3/13/2010 Triple Rock – Minneapolis, MN

3/14/2010 Bottom Lounge – Chicago, IL

3/15/2010 Beachland Ballroom – Cleveland, OH

3/18/2010 Union Pool – Brooklyn, NY


A STORM OF LIGHT’s 2010 touring lineup is:
Josh Graham (Battle Of Mice, Blood And Time, Neurosis): guitar, vocals
Domenic Seita (ex Tombs): bass, backing vocals
Geoff Summers (Batillus): drums
Zohra Atash (Religious To Damn): vocals

A STORM OF LIGHT’s permanent members are:
Josh Graham (Battle Of Mice, Blood And Time, Neurosis): guitar, vocals, synthesizers, banjo, piano
Domenic Seita (ex Tombs): bass, backing vocals, percussion
Joel Hamilton (Battle Of Mice, Book Of Knots): guitar, modular

The band released their second full-length, Forgive Us Our Trespasses, in October via Neurot Recordings.

Leave a Comment