Second Pyorrhoea’ s album to be released 9/2 in U.S.

Metal Mind Productions presents the first official release of Pyorrhoea‘s second full-length album. Rhythmical intensity mixed with massive guitar riffing and powerful growling! “The Eleventh: Thou Shalt Be My Slave” surely will not disappoint any extreme death grind maniac.

The band was founded in the middle of 2001 by two friends: Cyprian and Andy Blakk. After a couple of months, Daray and Analripper joined the band. In June 2002, Pyorrhoea entered Hertz studio to record their promo material, which contained nearly 15 minutes of intense death/grind music. November 2002 witnessed a slight change in the line-up: a new guitarist A.D. Gore joined the band. In this new improved line-up the band was finally ready to start working on the material for their debut full-length album – “Desire for Torment”. The album was recorded in Hertz studio again. The result of that session was material consisting of pure death/grind carnage which sounds like ‘Napalm Death meets Terrorizer’. In the beginning of 2004, when the on and off absence of the drummer Daray started to collide with the concert timetable, the band offered this function to Desecrate, a member of bands Naamah, Gortal and Desecrated. At the end of 2004, Lukas from the band Sphere and a former guitarist of Abused Majesty became members of Pyorrhoea. Soon after that, the band took part in “Days Of Destruction Tour 2004” and Pyorrhoea toured Poland alongside Hate, Decapitated and Abused Majesty. In March 2005, Pyorrhoea was invited to play at one of the biggest European metal festivals: Metalmania 2005. The year 2005 marked also the release of their second full-length album entitled “The Eleventh: Thou Shalt Be My Slave”. The album was first released as an addition to a Polish magazine – Thrash’em All. “The Eleventh: Thou Shalt Be My Slave” will be officially released on 9th June 2008 in Europe and on 2nd September 2008 in USA (via MVD).

“The Eleventh: Thou Shalt Be My Slave”

Label: Metal Mind Records
Cat. No.: MMP CD 0603
Barcode: 5907785032569
Format: CD
Genre:  death metal
Release date: 09.06.2008 Europe / 02.09.2008 USA



1. Blow
2. Rules Of Slavery
3. Stolen Freedom
4. Miserable Existence
5. Hidden Under Sanctity
6. Bad Monk
7. Natural Born Enemies
8. Your Master – Your God
9. Liberation
10. Nothing He Can Do
11. Everlusting
12. Far From The Truth
13. Forbidden Extasy
14. Rape


Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *