“Hello…I want to play a game,” those are the immortal words Saw’s sadistic purveyor of self-imposed twisted justice Jigsaw utters to his victims as they come to. And if you hear those words you’re soon to find yourself in a world of hurt. Back for the fifth installment of the Saw horror series this Halloween (in theaters October 24 to be exact), moviegoers will once again cringe in their seats as blood, guts and body parts are up for grabs.

And because every sick & twisted horror honcho needs an explosive soundtrack, Artists’ Addiction Soundtracks has compiled a list of incendiary artists such as Ministry, Skinny Puppy, Testament, and Revolting Cocks among the 14 tracks for the volatile digital-only release.
What started out as a “little” indie horror movie back in 2004 has turned into a juggernaut, go-for-the-throat franchise so gruesome you want to turn away, yet so compelling you just can’t. And fittingly enough, the movie soundtracks have always been amicable counterparts assaulting the senses in a fashion that would make Jigsaw proud.

Adding to the sonic assault of Saw V is Charlie Clouser (ex-Nine Inch Nails), no stranger to the Saw soundtracks, with his cuts “Trap Attacks” and “What It Takes,” as well as Filter’s remix version of “What’s Next.” Other killer songs include: Testament’s “True Believer,” Ministry’s “Death and Destruction (Remix),” Prong’s “The Banishment,” Die Krupps’ “The Dawning of Doom,” Skinny Puppy’s “ugLi” and The Revolting Cocks’ “Wizard of Sextown.”

The Saw V Soundtrack will be available via iTunes and all digital retailers starting October 21, as well as through Amazon’s CreateSpace program where fans can create and purchase physical CD’s on demand.

Artists’ Addiction Soundtracks’ Jonathan Platt says of the Saw V Soundtrack: “We feel that we have put together a collection of songs that really mirrors the chaos onscreen. All of our acts are big fans of the Saw series and were excited to be a part of the soundtrack and I think that energy really comes across.”

This Halloween belongs to Saw V!!


1. Trap Attacks Charlie Clouser
2. True Believer Testament
3. Death And Destruction (Remix) Ministry
4. What’s Next (The Blood and Sand Mix) Filter
5. Thanks Again, Again The Almighty
6. The Banishment Prong
7. The Dawning Of Doom Die Krupps
8. Power Player Clutch
9. ugLi Skinny Puppy
10. Strangers William Control
11. Unlaced Emilie Autumn
12. Blood And Music Fixmer/McCarthy
13. Wizard Of Sextown The Revolting Cocks
14. Date Of Expiration (Expired) Funker Vogt
15. What It Takes Charlie Clouser

About Artists’ Addiction Soundtracks:

Artists’ Addiction Soundtracks was formed in 2005 by principals Jonathan Scott Miller, Jonathan Platt and Jonathan McHugh. The multifaceted company’s mission is to bring consumers and clients the finest in branded entertainment and music supervision. This includes soundtracks to contemporary films and television shows, album releases from established artists, and music supervision of various high-profile films, television programs and commercials.

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *