Body Talk PT 2, the second in a trilogy of albums that Robyn will release this year on Cherrytree Records, is due out on September 7th. “Hang With Me,” the album’s lead single, will be available at all digital retailers on August 17th. The collection will also feature a duet with Snoop Dogg, who delivers what Robyn describes as a “very gangsta” performance on “U Should Know Better.”

Just last month Robyn’s Body Talk PT 1 debuted at No. 1 in Sweden (her homeland), and Denmark. It entered Billboard’s Dance/Electronic chart at No. 3. The Times of London called “Dancing On My Own,” the album’s first single, “a digital torch song worthy of Confessions-era Madonna.” You can check out Robyn performing the track on “Late Show with David Letterman” at:

Robyn launched her North American tour last week at the Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago. She’ll also perform at the inaugural Disco Lemonade: Summer Mashup Festival in Toronto (July 30th) and Montreal’s Osheaga Festival (July 31st). Robyn’s “All Hearts” outing with Kelis – named one of the “25 Must-See Summer Tours” by Spin – kicks off tomorrow, July 23rd, at The Music Box in Los Angeles and concludes with a two-night stand at New York City’s Webster Hall on August 4th and 5th. UK sensation Dan Black and Far East Movement, Robyn’s Cherrytree Records label mates, will open. (See below for itinerary.) She’ll return to Europe next month for a series of festival dates, including the U.K.’s V Festival on August 21st and 22nd.

Spin awarded Body Talk PT 1 four stars, noting: “Robyn confidently chronicles the heartbreak (‘Dancing on My Own’) and pleasure (‘Dancehall Queen’) of epic disco nights like she’s ready to rule.””Robyn doesn’t just walk the line between what she has called the ‘commercial’ and ‘tastemaker’ realms. She obliterates it,” said, naming the album “best new music” in an 8.5 out of 10 review while called it “the best pop album of the year so far.”

NME asked, “Is there a more inspiring pop star on the planet than Robyn?” while Nylon observed: “Swedish pop powerhouse Robyn isn’t afraid to be a bit different – okay, very different – and we love that, obviously.”

The trilogy of Body Talk albums follow Robyn’s2007 self-titled album, which was nominated for a GRAMMY® award and produced the international No. 1 smash single “With Every Heartbeat” and the Top 10 hit “Be Mine.”


1. In My Eyes
2. Include Me Out
3. Hang With Me
4. Love Kills
5. We Dance To The Beat
6. Criminal Intent
7. U Should Know Better Feat. Snoop Dogg
8. Indestructible (Acoustic)

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *