UNCANNY’s “The Path of Flesh” 7″ Now Available

Formed in 1990, Sweden’s Uncanny was an early progenitor of the Swedish death metal scene. After a couple demos, a split and an oft-overlooked full-length in 1994, Uncanny faced an untimely and unfortunate demise. Eighteen years after their lone debut, Splenium for Nyktophobia, Uncanny returns with two brand new tracks featured on this 7″. This is not a reformation without merit. “Creation’s Tomb” and “The Path of Flesh” are authentic slabs of death metal done the old way.

This 7″ has three editions. Black vinyl version with matte finish glue pocket and insert, the green vinyl version which is exclusive to the UK’s Me Saco Un Ojo Records and the white vinyl version exclusive to Dark Descent Records. Cover art was skillfully provided by Rafał Kruszyk.

 “The Path of Flesh.” is now streaming online at this location.
Uncanny - The Path of Flesh
Uncanny – The Path of Flesh
Jens Törnroos – Vocals
Fredrik Norrman – Guitars
Kennet Englund – Drums
Johan Jansson – Guitars
Mattias Norrman – Bass

UNCANNY released two demos (1991’s Transportation to the Uncanny and 1992’s Nyktalgia), a split release in 1993 with ANCIENT RITES and one full-length in 1994 titled Splenium For Nyktophobia. In 2011, Dark Descent Records released all one and a half hours of this classic-era Swedish death metal together on one double-disc package. Like the limited run 3LP Uncanny box set released by The Crypt in 2010, this 2CD is titled MCMXCI – MCMXCIV and features original artwork from Splenium For Nyktophobia as well as artwork from the demo era.
Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / neufutur.com since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *