Just off successful tours with Saliva and Sevendust, Black Oxygen has been non-stop since the release of their debut album The American Dream.  In the past few months the band has shared the stage with Saliva, Sevendust, Emphatic, Eye Empire, Hurt, Taproot, Halestorm, Cavo, Theory of a Deadman, Volbeat & Art of Dying to name a few.  They recently had their new video for the song ‘Escape the Pain’ premiere exclusively on AOL’s Noise Creep.
See the ‘Escape the Pain’ video here:
As a Thank you for all the support the band has received on the road they are giving away a free download of their latest single Take It To The Limit for a limited time, from now until Wednesday, August 8 at Midnight CDT.   Go to to get the free song download.
Black Oxygen is: David Lyle (singer/songwriter/lead guitarist), Nick Lyle (drums), Matt Venegoni (rhythm guitar) and Jordan Myer (bass).
WIIL Rock 20th Anniversary Show (
Aug 11th in Shadow Lakes, WI @ Shadow Hill Ranch

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University.I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *