Luke-O Releases Lacoste Bo$$ Mixtape

Concluding a summer filled with single and video releases, Moola Gang Ca$h Cow$ rapper Luke-O has released his mixtape, Lacoste Bo$$. The mixtape’s cover art features the rapper at just four weeks old in a Lacoste onesie, displaying his true love for the brand that he has repped his entire life.

This photo directly captures the theme of the mixtape’s title, paralleled with Luke-O’s lyrics in multiple tracks stating that no one else rocks the brand quite like him. Luke-O elaborated on the cover, stating, “My family brought Lacoste to southwest PA. My Uncle TJ was a partner of a clothing store named Daniels in Uniontown, PA in the 80’s. Back in the day when there was no blogs and the net wasn’t popping, you had to go to NY and see what was ‘in’ and fashionable. He took them trips and brought Lacoste back, and since we had the ill 60% family discount my parents swagged out me and my brother.”

Luke-O’s mixtape debuts via AllHipHop. The mixtape follows the release of its fourth single, “Cows and Crocodiles / Crocodile Rock,” which premiered with StupidDope and echoes multiple phrases claiming how much swag Luke-O has while sporting the Lacoste crocodile. He uses the Elton John sample to his advantage singing “crocodile rock, yeah I rock them crocodiles,” intermittently as the track fades. Other single releases from the album include “Main Street Pt. II” via The Smoking Section, “24/7” via Noisey, and, “All This Money” via YouHeardThatNew. The video for “All This Money” features fellow Moola Gang Ca$h Cow$ member Pyrex Pre$$, as the two flash cash and Luke-O reps a slick Lacoste headband, continuing his assertion that he is the Lacoste Bo$$. Also, just last month, Jenesis Magazine asked the rapper to rank his favorite mob movies and favorite Mafioso-inspired hip-hop albums, which included both obvious and unexpected selections.

Luke-O is one-third of the Moola Gang Ca$h Cow$, alongside rapper Pyrex Pre$$ and rapper/producer Kilz. The crew has been buzzing in Pittsburgh for the past few years, having featured on and produced Mac Miller’s “Beautiful Money.” Luke-O’s Lacoste Bo$$ follows Pyrex Pre$$’s Hard, Medium, $oft, Or $lu$$$hy, while Kilz plots a solo release before year’s end.

Check out the AllHipHop premiere of Lacoste Bo$$:

Listen to Lacoste Bo$$:

Download Lacoste Bo$$:

Tracklist for Luke-O – Laco$te Bo$$ :

01. Main Street Pt II
02. I Got Money Now (feat. Pyrex Pre$$)

03. Cows & Crocodiles/Crocodile Rock
04. Move In Silence (feat. Gunner)
05. How You Playin
06. Suspicious Minds Interlude
07. All This Money (feat. Pyrex Pre$$)
08. Bitch I’m Me (feat. Young B)
09. 24-7 (feat. Gunner)
10. Bravo For Brava
11. All Crazy
12. Don Luke-O

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Author: James McQuiston

Ph.D. in Political Science, Kent State University. I have been the editor at NeuFutur / since I was 15. Looking for new staff members all the time; email me if you are interested. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *