Hopeless Records/ILG Band ALL TIME LOW Named Alternative Press’ “Band Of The Year”!

Alternative Press is pleased to announce Maryland 4-piece ALL TIME LOW as the 2008 “Band of the Year”, as well as the cover boys of their February issue. The ballots for the 2008 Readers Poll were the deciding factor for the award that’s previously been bestowed upon Paramore, Fall Out Boy, and Avenged Sevenfold. The new issue is out now and has the guys dishing on their recent headlining tour, fans, and their impending sophomore album. This marks All Time Low’s second cover in the last year, they also graced the cover of April 2008’s 100 Bands You Need To Know Issue.

AP readers also named the bands recent video for “Poppin'” as the “Coolest Music Video of the Year.” The February issue (#247) goes on sale everywhere Tuesday, January. 6. For more info, head to www.altpress.com.

ALL TIME LOW rang in 2009 with a live performance on MTV’s annual New Year’s Eve special, hosted by Miley Cyrus with additional performances from Metro Station, The Academy Is… and Kevin Rudolph. The special aired live on New Years Eve. Check out the live performances here:
“Dear Maria, Count Me In”: http://www.mtv.com/videos/misc/327513/dear-maria-count-me-in-live.jhtml#artist=2121977
“Poppin'”: http://www.mtv.com/videos/misc/327512/poppin-champagne-live.jhtml#artist=2121977

Signed to Hopeless while still in high school, ALL TIME LOW released its Put Up or Shut Up EP in 2006, which quickly lodged itself on the Billboard Charts. Its breakthrough full-length So Wrong It’s Right came out in 2007 launching the hits “Dear Maria (Count Me In)” and “Poppin’”, helping to further cement the band’s standing as pop-punk favorites. With a new album tentatively set for release this summer and continued support from fans and media outlets such as MTV/mtvU, Alternative Press, Jimmy Kimmel Live and Absolutepunk.net to name a few, 2009 looks to be another stellar year for ALL TIME LOW.

Click http://altpress.com/news/index.htm#5443 to view a video of All Time Low announcing the AP cover story.

All Time Low is: Alex Gaskarth (vocals,guitar), Jack Barakat (guitar), Zack Merrick (bass) and Rian Dawson (drums)

Website: www.alltimelow.com
MySpace: www.myspace.com/alltimelow
Press Assets: http://eastwest.ilgpress.com/alltimelow/media/

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *