Misguided Aggression Announce Tour Dates With Starring Janet Leigh

Misguided Aggression have announced a short run of tour dates with Ironclad Recording artist Starring Janet Leigh. The group is touring in support of their recently released new album “Hatchala”, which was released earlier this year through Year of the Sun Records.

The album was recorded at Icehouse Studios by producer Thomas Ireland and mixes bone crushing brutality with head-banging grooves to create the soundtrack to a drunken bar brawl between Lamb of God, Pantera and Meshuggah. Sputnik Music hailed the album as, “One of the neatest records of extreme metal from an upcoming band I’ve heard in quite a while.”

Misguided Aggression recently announced they are selling a full digital download of their entire debut album for $1.99 at www.MisguidedAggression.com. The download includes the album cover and DRM-free MP3s that will allow customers to play their music on virtually any device.

Starring Janet Leigh recently released their Ironclad Recordings debut “Spectrum” on the world,. The band recorded Spectrum in June and September 2007 with Producer/Engineer Greg Dawson of BWC Studios who has previously worked with Mare (Hydrahead), The End (Relapse), Moneen (Vagrant) and many others. Mastering of Spectrum was handled by Alan Douches at West West Side who has worked with Converge, The End, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Mastodon, Unearth, and Nile just to name a few. Current fans and new comers to Starring Janet Leigh should expect to hear the band head in a much more death metal direction on Spectrum while still retaining their progressive and experimental roots. Starring Janet Leigh is currently streaming their entire debut album online at


3 – Brantford, ON @ J’s Place
11 – Port Dover, ON The Brig
12 – Toronto, ON @ The Kathedral
17 – Listowel, ON @ Parkview Gardens
25 – Toronto, ON @ The Opera House
31 – Teeswater, ON @ Teeswater Arena

01 – Ingersoll, ON @ CAW Hall
22 – Otterville, ON @ Otterfest
25 – Gorrie, ON @ Gorrie Legion

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *