or over two decades, rockabilly crooner Chris Isaak and his longtime band Silvertone have entertained audiences with their legendary shows. This summer, fans of the multi-talented musician will get a front row seat to a world-class performance without ever having to stand in line. CHRIS ISAAK GREATEST HITS – LIVE captures Isaak at his finest, with a hi-definition, 5.1 surround sound recording of 15 of the musician’s greatest hits. Filmed for the acclaimed PBS music series Soundstage in 2005, this unforgettable live set debuts on DVD featuring three songs not included in the original broadcast. CHRIS ISAAK GREATEST HITS – LIVE arrives in stores via E1 Entertainment on August 11 for $19.99 SRP.

With his sexy good looks and his endearingly shy yet flirtatious demeanor, Chris Isaak (who is also known for his many acting roles) knows how to woo his fans. With his reverb-drenched rockabilly and country songs, Isaak’s penchant for heartbreaking lyrics and haunting melodies embrace the ‘50s and ‘60s sound while stylizing it for contemporary audiences.

Isaak graces Soundstage with a compelling set that spans his early years on through the new millennium. The performance launches with “Dancin’ ” from his debut. Other gems include the breakthrough, mesmerizing hit, “Wicked Game” and “Baby Did a Bad Bad Thing.” As a special treat, he strips down six songs, adding an acoustic element to his very memorable performance.

With state-of-the-art digital video and sound, the live music program “Soundstage” has long been the premiere television venue for the most significant musical artists. With the release of CHRIS ISAAK: GREATEST HITS – LIVE, E1 Entertainment continues to bring the magnificent music series to DVD for the first time. Previous E1 Entertainment Soundstage DVD releases include Rob Thomas: Live at Red Rocks (6/30), Foreigner: Live (4/09), America: Live in Chicago (9/08), and both Jewel: The Essential Live Songbook (10/08) and Sheryl Crow: Live (11/08) in standard and Blu-ray DVD formats.

Song List

1. DancinÂ’
2. Let Me Down Easy
3. Wicked Game
4. Baby Did A Bad Bad Thing
5. Solitary Man
6. Western Stars
7. CanÂ’t Do A Thing (To Stop Me)
8. Only The Lonely
9. Wrong To Love You
10. American Boy
11. Notice The Ring
12. Diddly Daddy
13. Going Nowhere*
14. Blue Hotel*
15. Think Of Tomorrow*

* Not included in original PBS broadcast.

Format : DVD/Single

Run time: 68 mins. + extras

Price: $19.99

Prebook/Street: July 14/August 11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *