Posted on: August 10, 2007 Posted by: James McQuiston Comments: 0

Power pop newcomers Farewell will release their debut album, Isn’t This Supposed To Be Fun!?, on September 25th.  In anticipation of the album, the group will unveil their first digital single for the upbeat sing along “First One On The Blog” on August 28th, which will be available on all major download services.

Farewell’s exuberant debut boasts thirteen dynamic new tracks that are loaded with driving synth, lush harmonies and bright power chords.  Featuring the infectious pop hooks of “Eighty-Eights” and the percolating rhythms of “Stay Pretty,” Isn’t This Supposed To Be Fun!? injects a much-needed shot of playfulness back into rock.  

Farewell was signed by Epitaph Records in March 2007 after they caught the eye and ear of president and owner Brett Gurewitz who noticed the band’s potential.  Since joining the label the band has been turning heads and attracting fans with their high energy music.  Farewell’s buoyant personality can also be seen through their vibrant artwork on the new album, which was created by vocalist/designer Marshall Davis.  Marshall’s cute colorful characters featured in the artwork of Isn’t This Supposed To Be Fun!? provide a bubbly aesthetic that perfectly compliments Farewell’s irresistible music.

In a genre that’s serious more often than not Farewell provides a breath of fresh air with their effervescent style and music.  After all, Isn’t This Supposed To Be Fun!?

Say hello to Farewell!

Isn’t This Supposed To Be Fun!? Tracklisting:

  1. Start It Up
  2. Anchors Away
  3. First One On The Blog
  4. Stay Pretty
  5. War
  6. Sing, Baby
  7. Eighty-Eights
  8. Zelda
  9. September Brought The Fall
  10.  Cut You A New Smile
  11.  Hey Heather
  12. Darling Darlene
  13. Fed To The Fire

Leave a Comment